• slide01
  • slide02
  • slide03
  • slide04
  • slide05
  • slide06

 Welcome to the EU PVSEC - The Innovation Platform for the Global PV Solar Sector

The EU PVSEC is the largest international Conference for Photovoltaic research, technologies and applications, and at the same time a top international PV Industry Exhibitions. It gathers the global PV community to conduct business, to network and to present and discuss the latest developments and innovations in Photovoltaics. It is the world renowned science-to-science, business-to-business and science-to-industry platform with a full and only focus on the global PV Solar sector.

Parallel Events: Detailed Programme available

In addition to the Conference Programme, the EU PVSEC Parallel Events offer a deep insight into specific topics along the most recent technology, market and business trends and address to global decision makers from industry, research, finance and politics.


Student Awards 2016

To encourage high-quality work among young researchers, the EU PVSEC Student Awards are delivered in recognition of the most remarkable and outstanding research work in the field of PV on the occasion of the EU PVSEC 2016. Congratulations!

Coordination of the Technical Programme

1 0 EC JRC


Institutional PV Industry Cooperation

2 1 SolarPowerEurope     2 2 SOLARUNITED

Institutional Support

1 1 EC


1 3 WCRE

 Supporting Organisations

  • 3_1_ESA
  • 3_2_EREF
  • 3_3_EUFORES
  • 3_4_REN21
  • 3_5_IEA-PVPS
  • 3_6_EUPVTP-
  • 3_7_EUREC
  • 3_8_ARE



Supporting Associations

  • 4_1_AIE
  • 4_2_CABA
  • 4_3_EPIC
  • 4_4_SASIA
  • 4_5_AREA



Logo EU PVSEC 2016 350px IS Logo EU blau 350px





Cooperating Events

SNEC logo web

logo 165x44